feeling inspired

feeling inspired: it is within you – purpose

When purpose is a ‘thing’
I’ve seen so many posts on this in recent months, while trying to decide what I’m going to be doing for the rest of my life. I’ve read posts talking about how you need to find what you love, and then find a career that makes use of it… But once you’ve achieved your purpose, what more is there for you to do? You could basically just die now. 
I don’t want that. So I’ve change my mindset. Purpose is now less about what I’m doing with my life, and more about how I’m doing it.
Putting my 100% into everything I do is so much better, I’m quite literally pouring my heart out. Our purpose is inside of us – in the way we give ourselves fully to a task.
So if you’re struggling with your purpose listen your heart’s desires, ask yourself – what is my heart wanting me to do next, and then do it wholeheartedly. Keep listening to your heart, and what it wants – because when your heart & soul are in the right place, you’ll find your life filled with colour.
Purpose is less about what you’re doing, and more about how you’re doing it. 
2 thoughts on “feeling inspired: it is within you – purpose

Leave a Reply

